full screen background image
Saturday 15 June 2024
  • :
  • :
Latest Update

Round Table India’s Pride of Tamil Nadu an award ceremony that celebrates Pride Personalities of Tamil Nadu

Round Table India’s Pride of Tamil Nadu an award ceremony that celebrates Pride Personalities of Tamil Nadu

SPR Group sponsored Round Table India’s Pride of Tamil Nadu Awards powered by Kamachi TMT held at Chennai on 19th Sunday evening. It is an initiative to identify, recognize and celebrate talents from Tamilnadu in various fields. Personalities across fields were awarded with a title “PRIDE OF TAMIL NADU 2017” – recognition for all the hardships and challenges that went into carving themselves, and also inspiring the next generation not only to be successful but also make Tamil Nadu PROUD.

This initiative is unique, fair and regarded as the most prestigious award of Tamil Nadu. The Awards were presented under the categories of Agriculture, Art & Culture, Entertainment (Actor and Technician), Food & Beverages, Administrative Services, Journalism, Literature, Healthcare, NGOs, Retail, SME, Education, Sports & Start-ups

Round Table India will contribute 100% of the funds raised from the Pride of TamilNadu towards construction of classrooms for underprivileged Children. Team Madras South Round Table 39, a part of Round Table India will identify the schools that need assistance to improve their infrastructure or the schools who require assistance to improve their standards.

Awards presented in Inspiration and Emerging Categories :

In each category two kinds of Awardees was presented

1. Inspirational/Achiever award (Jury selection): Award to personalities who are already leading or achieved in their specific field and also being a role model to many aspiring personalities

2. Emerging Award (Nomination + Jury + Public Voting): This award was presented to emerging personalities for their achievements and contribution in their own field and has a progressive growth towards big achievements.

Response from the Public :

More than 800 + nominations have been received from various parts of Tamil Nadu and Jury has short listed top-3 emerging personalities for public voting. More than 47000 people voted through website and FB . Finalists of emerging categories were selected based on percentage of voting amongst nominations.

Friends of Farmers – Support for Farmers:

Actor Vishal has launched new network platform for farmers of Tamil Nadu with an objective of connecting Donors/Supporters to support livelihood of farmers with financial support like monthly financial aid support and compensation for deserving farmers.

Satyabhama University and Anbu Foundation has announced monthly financial support of INR 3000 to more than 10 farmers and also free education for needy farmer’s children.

List of Inspiration and Emerging Awardees:

Emerging & Inspiring Category – Final as of 16.03.2017


Inspirational Personalities

Designation / Organisation

Emerging Personalities

Designation / Organisation


Tmt P. Amudha, IAS

Secretary to Govt

Labour & Employment Department

Dr.K.Vijayakarthikeyan, I.A.S.

Commissioner – Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation –


Mr. Karthikeya Sivasenapathty

Managing Trustee -Kangayam Cattle Research Foundation

Art & Culture

Dr.Padma Subrahmanyam

Founder – BIFAC

Mr. Anil Srinivasan

Pianist-Emerged Icon


Mr. K. Sridharan

Chancellor, Kalasalingam University

Dr. Kannan Gireesh

Founder & CEO

Live Life Education Private Limited


Mr. Siva Karthikeyan

Mr. Anirudh Ravichander


Music Director

Karthik Naren

Shakthisree Gopalan



F & B

Mr. K.T.Srinivasa Raja

Managing Director, A2B

Mr. D. Nagasamy (aka) Sathish

Manging Director

Dindigul Thalappakatti Restaurant


Mr. Ravi Pachamoothoo

Chairman, SIMS Hospital

Dr. P.R. Ashwin Vijay

Founder – Strength India Movement


Mr. Madhan



Deputy Editor – Republic TV


Mr. S. Ramakrishnan


Ms.Nandini Krishnan



Mr. Nalli Kuppusamy

Founder – Nalli Silks

Mrs. Vijayalakshmi Nachiar & Mr. Mani Chinnaswamy

Founders – Ethicus


Mr. Baskaran

Hockey player / Former Indian Coach

Ms. Dharshini




Founder – Grama Udhayam

Mr. Sujith Kumar

Managing Trustee – Maatram Foundation


Mr.K.R. Nagaraj

M.D – Ramraj Cotton

Mr. Sivakumar Kuppusamy



Girish Mathrubootham

Founder & CEO


Ms.Kripa Dharmaraj

Founder – MC’s Lunchbox

Jury Choice – Female

Science & Technology

Ms. N. Valarmathi

Scientist – ISRO

Jury Choice – Male

Information Technology

Mr. Arun Jain

Founder – Polaris Consulting

Life Time Achievement

Mrs.Shanthi Duraisamy &

Mr. P.C.Duraisamy

Founder & M.D – Sakthi Masala

Jury Members of PRIDE OF TAMIL NADU 2017

· Dr. Mariazeena Johnson – Pro-Chancellor, Satyabhama University

· Dr. Santhosh Babu, I.A.S – Chairman and Managing Director at Tamil Nadu Handicrafts Development Corporation, & OSD, CM’s Special Cell

· Ms. Hema Rukmani – CEO, Thenandal Films

· Ms. Latha Rajan , Co-founder Ma Foi Group of Companies

· Mr.Nawabzada Mohammed Asif Ali, Heir Apparent and Dewan to the Prince of Arcot

· Ms. Nirmala Lakshman – Journalist and Director -The Hindu Group of Publications

· Ms. Simran, Renowed Actress

· Mr. V.Chandrasekaar – Creative Leader in Media & Entertainment Business.(Consultant)

· Mr.Hitesh P Kawad, Managing Director, SPR Group.

This event was strategically co-organized by Brand Avatar – Branding and Event Management company which is known for their creating event properties like Celebrity Badminton League, Fashion Premier Week etc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *