full screen background image
Saturday 22 June 2024
  • :
  • :
Latest Update

Provoke Awards 2.0 was held on 20th December 2017 at Feathers Hotel

Provoke Awards 2.0 was held on 20th December 2017 at Feathers Hotel

Provoke Awards 2017, as held on 20th December 2017 at Feathers Hotel. The grand event saw eminent personalities from all walks of life. The show also featured some special performances by reputed actors and artists from the K-town.

Please find below the award winners and their categories –


Best educational institution- school- Chinmaya Vidyalaya
Best educational institution- college- Vels University
Best entrepreneur- Girish Mathrubootham
Best Actor- Sivakarthikeyan
Best Actress- Varalaxmi Sarathkumar
Best debutant- Akshara Haasan
Best supporting actor- RJ Balaji
Best playback singer- D Sathyaprakash
Movie of the year- Irudhi Sutru
Best hotel- luxury- Feathers hotel
Best health care provider- GG Hospitals
Mall of the year- EA
Best multiplex- PVR Cinemas
Builder of the year- Golden Homes
Best Restobar- Radio Room
Youth icon and Best smile- Regina Cassandra
Best upcoming music director- Sam. C.S
Best director- Pushkar- Gayathri
Best business idea/ innovation- Swiggy
Best Fashion Designer- Vivek Karunakaran
Best lyricist/ writer- Madhan Karky Vairamuthu
Best Photographer- G.Venkat Ram
Best music director- Sathya Narayanan
Lifetime Achievement award- Krishnamachari Srikkanth
Pride of India- Mr & Mrs. Dhananjayans
Best Popular Series- Madras Central
Multi-faceted star- Vijay Antony
Best social worker- Abdul Ghani
Best upcoming singer- Renjith Unni
Best Restaurant- Absolute BBQ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *