full screen background image
Saturday 25 May 2024
  • :
  • :

CBL Season 2 – Karnataka Warriors Lift The Trophy

Karnataka Warriors win the Celebrity Badminton League (CBL) – Season 2 that took place on 25th February, 2018. Speaking about the specific categories, Karnataka warriors emerged as winners in the Men’s Singles, Men’s Doubles and Mixed Doubles thus winning the overall trophy. Kerala Royals scaled the 2nd place winning two categories namely Women’s Singles and Women’s Doubles.

Manoranjan from Karnataka Warriors won the Men’s Singles Final against Sreeshanth from Kerala Royals. Men’s Doubles went to the duo Manoranjan and Harsha from Karnataka Warriors while Munna Simon and Rajiv Pillai of Kerala Royals were the runners up. The charming Parvathy Nambiar and the winning combo Ranjani Haridas and Rosin Jolly from Kerala Royals won the Women’s Singles and Women’s Doubles respectively. Ravi Chetan and Disha Poovaiah of Karnataka Warriors emerged as champions in Mixed Doubles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *